Manchester United News

This is Erik ten Hag’s first official line-up for Manchester United

By Harry Smith

This is Erik ten Hag’s first official line-up for Manchester United

Erik ten Hag and his players are looking to kick off the new season with a win

Síguenos enSíguenos en Google News

The day has finally arrived. Manchester United have announce their starting eleven for today’s opening match of the Premier League season against Brighton & Hove Albion at Old Trafford. Erik ten Hag's era will start with the players that played most under him during the pre-season. It looks like the team will play a 4-2-3-1 formation.

Here is ten Hag’s first line-up for United: David De Gea, Diogo Dalot, Harry Maguire, Lisandro Martínez, Luke Shaw, Fred, Scott McTominay, Bruno Fernandes, Jadon Sancho, Christian Eriksen and Marcus Rashford. This means that two of the club’s new signings will make their debut with the team in the first match.

More Man Utd news:

Luke Shaw explains how the players feel ahead of the new season
Former Manchester City star is on Manchester United’s radar

As it was reported, Cristiano Ronaldo will not play the full 90 minutes as he starts the game on the bench. The Portuguese star only played 45 minutes under the new manager’s orders. Even though Ronaldo is in great shape, ten Hag said that he believed the player was not ‘match fit’.

The opposition’s starting eleven

Brighton have also confirmed their team sheet ahead of the match. Graham Potter will play Robert Sanchez, Joel Veltman, Lewis Dunk, Adam Webster, Solly March, Adam Lallana, Moises Caicedo, Leandro Trossard, Pascal Gross, Alexis MacAllister and Danny Welbeck.


More news