Manchester United News

Manchester United’s official line-up to face Leicester City

Cristiano Ronaldo and Casemiro will start on the bench once again

By Harry Smith

Cristiano Ronaldo and Casemiro will start on the bench once again
Cristiano Ronaldo and Casemiro will start on the bench once again
Síguenos enSíguenos en Google News

Manchester United have just announced the eleven players that Erik ten Hag has selected for tonight’s Premier League fixture away from home against Leicester City at the King Power Stadium. The Red Devils are looking for their third win in a row after defeating the likes of Liverpool and Southampton last week.

Once again, the Dutch manager has decided to stick with the same group of players that got the previous two victories. Here is the official line-up: David De Gea (Gk), Diogo Dalot, Raphael Varane, Lisandro Martinez, Tyrell Malacia, Scott McTominay, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes (C), Jadon Sancho, Anthony Elanga, and Marcus Rashford.

More Man Utd news:

Amad Diallo speaks for the first time since being loaned out
The players that could leave Manchester United in the next few hours

Erik ten Hag will play the exact same starting eleven for the third consecutive game. This seems surprising because they will face Arsenal on Sunday, so it was expected to see some rotations in the starting team with players who haven’t played much recently but certainly deserve to do so like Casemiro and Cristiano Ronaldo.

This also means that Cristiano Ronaldo has only started in one game out of the first five Premier League fixtures. Something that comes as a surprise after Erik ten Hag’s words in yesterday’s press conference where he said that he and the Portuguese striker were on the same page and that he was staying at the club as he was happy.

The opposition’s line-up

Here are the eleven players that Leicester City’s manager Brendan Rodgers has chosen to try and stop Manchester United’s momentum: Danny Ward (Gk), James Justin, Jonny Evans (C), Wilfred Ndidi, Luke Thomas, Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, Youri Tielemans, Boubakary Soumare, James Maddison, Harvey Barnes, and Jamie Vardy.

More news